AASA Logo

AASA Directors

Chairperson

Lindsey Barnes
HSE Bulk Specialist
Syngenta Crop Protection, Inc.
410 Swing Road, PO Box 18300
Greensboro, NC 27419-8300
 (336) 632-2701
 (336) 259-4133
 lindsey.barnes@syngenta.com

Vice-Chairperson

Gail Hartwell
Corteva
Supply Chain Compliance
9330 Zionsville Road
Indianapolis, IN 46268
 (317) 337-7998
 ggarvin@dow.com

Treasurer

Alexandra Welsko
Bayer Cropsciences
Environmental Regulatory Mgr.
800 N. Lindbergh Blvd.
St. Louis, MO 63167
 (314) 694-7435
 alexandra.welsko@bayer.com
 
 

AASA Staff & Board Members

AASA Administration

Jean Payne
Illinois Fertilizer & Chemical Association
President
14171 Carole Drive
Bloomington, IL 61705
 (309) 827-2774
 (309) 827-2779
 jeanp@ifca.com

Program Manager

Don Paulson
EH&S Consulting
397 Edinburgh Drive
Burlington, NC 27215
 (336) 213-0041
 dpaulson1@bellsouth.net

Member

Dave Wieties
Helena Chemical Company
Dir., Reg. Compliance & Engineering
225 Schilling Blvd.
Collierville, TN 38017
 (901) 537-8600
 (907) 821-9122
 wietiesd@helenaagri.com

Member

Gavin Giere
Wilbur Ellis
Central Geography EHSS Lead
PO Box 920733
Houston, TX 77292
 (713) 416-6693
 GGiere@wilburellis.com

Member

Charles Grant
Nutrien
Advisor, USA Safety, Health, & Environment
5296 Harvest Lake Drive
Loveland, CO 80538
 (970) 685-3553
 (860) 933-5936
 charles.grant@nutrien.com

Member

Richard Gupton
Agricultural Retailers Association
Sr. VP, Public Policy Counsel
1156 15th St. NW, Suite 500
Washington, DC 20005
 (202) 457-0825
 (202) 457-0864
 richard@aradc.org

Member

John Pallen
J.R. Simplot Company
EH&S Manager
205E River Park Circle, Suite 210
Fresno, CA 93720
 (559) 631-2259
 (208) 867-2627
 john.pallen@simplot.com

Member

Scott Warner
BASF Corporation
26 Davis Drive, P.O. Box 13528
Research Triangle Park, NC 27709
 (919) 547-2547
 (800) 390-4270
 scott.warner@BASF.com

Member

Rick Yabroff
Winfield Solutions, LLC
Corporate EHS Engineer
5132 Star Dust Lane
Fort Collins, CO 80528
 (612) 791-9513
 RDYabroff@landolakes.com